Should I leave Accordance?

ekim37

I've been using Accordance since my first year in ministry. Now I've been using it for four years using daily.

But when I talk with my friends who use Logos. I don't see good reasons to stay with Accordance. 

Logos has more commentaries and theological books. It is now as fast as Accordance.

It has all the features that I use in Accordance. And it syncs well with other devices. 

But I want to stay with Accordance because I have invested so much money in it. 

Can some people give me good reasons why I should stay with Accordance? 

• Like 3

For me, it's not an either-or decision. Both are useful for different things. Logos has a lot of books. Most of them, frankly, are low quality, non scholarly books I'll never use. But there are also some great resources including documentary papyri, great discourse resources for greek and Hebrew, etc. However, I find original language research much more powerful and simple in accordance. So that's how I use it. 

Since you're a long term accordance user, there is no reason to abandon what you know and already own. And there is good reason to update your version and continue getting resources as they fit you. But there is also no reason not to use other software that also meets your needs. As an analogy, I use apple notes and Evernote. I use omnifocus task manager, apple reminders, and clickup project management software. These are all a bit redundant. But they each meet a different need for me. 

• Like 4

If you’ve already invested a lot on Accordance, stay with them.  That’s the reason I’m with Logos. Besides the fact Logos offers more Spanish resources than Accordance does.  My Logos library is 20k + so there’s no way I’m switching to Accordance, though I can still prepare lessons with both!

3 hours ago, ekim37 said:

I've been using Accordance since my first year in ministry. Now I've been using it for four years using daily.

...I don't see good reasons to stay with Accordance.