Accordance Note Taking Discussion

Greg Terry

I have been using Accordance for over 15 years and I cannot remember a time when there were so many widespread problems with the software. Accordance was originally developed for the Mac OS yet now I have seen comments from one of the developers that he hasn't tried the program on a Mac and isn't aware of many of the issues experienced by Mac users. It seems Accordance Mac users are relegated to second class status. In my experience, little if anything has been done to mitigate any of the Mac OS issues I have experienced and yes, I have tried each supposed fix released to this date. I can no longer justify spending any money on a software platform that falls far short of not only the promised new features, but even the basic features we have experienced for many years. I will no longer recommend Accordance to anyone either and I have unsubscribed from the shameless emails promoting the new version of Accordance. I will still use Accordance if I can find a version that functions somewhat well (though it appears at this time the Accordance download server is non-functional too), but it will now be in a secondary role.

I know many of you are more patient and long suffering than I am. Good for you. I am not going to go through a bunch of workarounds and keep trying supposed fixes any longer. My time is too valuable for that. The Accordance company is not what it used to be and likely never will be again. That is very clear. The Accordance software program is an embarrassment and is no longer a software program for professional use. It is a real shame that such a useful program has fallen to such an amateurish endeavor that requires the user to wrestle with the program rather than use the program for productive work.

• Like 2
  • Sad 1

1 hour ago, Greg Terry said: