A question for the developers

ukfraser

Do you think atlas and time line will ever be able to work on ios or do you think the operating system will be incompatible for the next few years?

I appreciate you dont know what apple has planned for either future ios upgrades or even hardware capability since they have the same chip but its more about what you feel you can do with the underlying code for the two modules in their current state.

i also appreciate you dont want to raise expectations about vapourware but just wondered if its planned or even at the blue sky thinking stage in terms of compatibility?

thanks. 

Edited by ukfraser
  • Like 1

Personally, I think timeline/atlas would be a better experience on an iPad than on Mac. Two finger drag, pinch to zoom. You could move the information around so much more quickly and get to exactly the view you want. I would love to see this come to iOS. 

• Like 3

I'm not a developer, but I can tell you that both the Atlas and Timeline are greater challenges in bringing to our mobile platforms. That's not to say it won't happen. Ultimately, we'd like to see complete feature parity among all platforms (with specific interface controls to each platform, of course). Some features will definitely take longer than others, and these are two of them.

In the meantime, The Holman Bible Atlas, which is currently on sale, is my favorite "static" atlas; and I highly recommend it. It's a great tool to use on mobile devices.

• Like 2

Do the proposed changes for iPadOS16 offer the option to actually run the desktop version of Accordance on an iPad? Am not sure how the current version will ever be able to go much before where it is now?

• Like 1

Thanks Rick, 'greater challenges' is a great description and ties in with what i suspected. 
i also highly recommend the holman bible atlas!!!!!!!

Edited by ukfraser

2 minutes ago, Leopold Green said: