Accordance User Survey: What is your "role" as an Accordance User?

Dr. Nathan Parker

I'm curious to what "role" our Accordance users primarily use Accordance for (if you have multiple "roles", feel free to post them). Pastors/Preachers, lay Christians involved in Bible study, students, professors, Greek or Hebrew scholars, etc.

Thanks!

I'm a layperson but do a little teaching as a small group leader at my church. However, I'm an academic researcher in the biological sciences, so I tend toward the nerdy / technical research approach out of pure desire. 

I'm just a layperson involved in Bible study.

Lay minister so take services, preach, home groups, special church studies during lent and advent etc. (normal collar so cant do magic over communion, marry or baptise but can bury them and any non communion formal liturgical services.)

personal study, bible, Christianity and church history with a bit of original languages.

1 hour ago, SWC said:

I'm just a layperson involved in Bible study.

Please dont consider 'just', you have a valued role. 

Edited by ukfraser

Bible student, lay preacher, author, translator, missionary. Perhaps "Wannabe" could be added to the front of all of that impressive list.

Lay Christian involved in Bible study.

I'm finally a "retired student". :-) Besides working for Accordance, I will likely do some teaching in Bible college or seminary sometime, although right now I'm working on publishing my PhD dissertation.

I pastor a small rural country church in northeastern North Carolina. Accordance is my main tool in my sermon preparation on a weekly basis!

Bob

• Like 1

Former pastoral staff, now lay leader teaching adult catechism classes, Bible studies, etc. 

Missionary Bible translator, teacher, student. 

Pastor, almost former doctoral student, hopefully soon to be adjunct college professor

Teacher at a college in the Bible area, www.nelson.sagu.edu