Searching for multiple lexical items

JeremiahZ

Greetings, 

I am assuming this is possible/simple, but I'm really an Accordance novice.

I'd like to search my Hebrew text for the occurrence of a few lexical, but without limiting my search to verses where all the terms appear. So for example, I would like to be able to run a search for

פֶּשַׁע or עָוֹן

And get results featuring either occurring singly or both occurring together. Or even do three of four lexical items.

Thanks!

Hi @JeremiahZ, there is one limitation with @Tim Planche's method. It will not find any verses where both your words are present. 

Sorry for the mistake, see discussion below...

Edited by Accordance Enthusiast
corrected mistake

Use the XOR command to find either or both words. 

3 minutes ago, A. Smith said:

Use the XOR command to find either or both words. 

Correct, but with complex searches it is often necessary to have lists of words in brackets plus the OR or AND etc. command in the middle.

image.thumb.png.af61fb47a062cea6924f26784c593952.png

• Like 1

4 minutes ago, Accordance Enthusiast said:

Correct, but with complex searches it is often necessary to have lists of words in brackets plus the OR or AND etc. command in the middle.

image.thumb.png.af61fb47a062cea6924f26784c593952.png

I’ve not experienced that. But, to be honest, I don’t work much with Hebrew and I get the distinct impression Hebrew searches are more demanding. 

7 hours ago, Accordance Enthusiast said:

Hi @JeremiahZ, there is one limitation with @Tim Planche's method. It will not find any verses where both your words are present. 

If you want to also include verses where both words may be present, do it is as follows:

Click the search menu, then select "Enter Lexical Forms", then select as many words as you need.

Hi, this isn’t quite right. The simple <OR> search will find verses where one or the other *or both* terms appear.