Need for more dispensational resources

LylePhillips

I am an associate pastor of a Calvary Chapel. There are thousands of Calvary Chapels throughout the world. As such, a theological distinctive is dispensational when it comes to eschatology, I would love to be able to recommend Accordance to the many pastors in that movement, but I am seeing more and more reformed resources in the Accordance offerings and very few of the dispensational position. Because of this I am now leaning toward moving toward the Logos platform because the offerings available are a better fit for me. I have used Accordance for many, many years. I prefer the greater simplicity and intuitive approach to its use over Logos, which has a stiffer learning curse. Please consider this comment and suggestion.

I agree. While I love the resources available by the reformed brothers, I would like to see many more dispensational works if possible. 

Post some requests for the titles of dispensational modules you wish to see over in our “module requests” section, and I’ll get them added to the list for us to look into. That’ll help us to know what particular dispensational modules you’re interested in. I agree that I’d love to see more of these as well!

For the record, other Bible software platforms also offer a wide range of Reformed resources in comparison to dispensational resources (Accordance is not alone in this area). There is quite a wealth of resources out there from a Reformed perspective! However, I’m always up to hearing more about dispensational resources, so let us know what you’re interested in!

One such source are Constables complete commentary on the whole Bible. It available on both Logos and Olive Tree.