Somewhat Confused

rcdeacon

As I am studying through James in chapter 1 verse 6 two words are there in the CSB 17S. The words are "driven" and "tossed". Hovering over "driven" there is NO word present in the interlinear. Hovering over "tossed" there is. Not to incite problems here, but I wanted to find out the original words and their meanings so I opted to check out the competitor and found that they have listed for the word "driven" Strong's 416. I am also using the CSB in the competitor. Why would one program have it and not Accordance? This is NOT the first time this has happened!

Bob

• Like 1

Interesting, i found both words tagged in nrsvs but 'driven' isnt in the esvs either.

It seems the competitor has tagged both words which is needed to express the one Greek word in English.

Accordance could do here tag both. As it is on other places with the same dark color. But it would in my opinion by far better to change to the G/K tagging and then go to the Enhanced G/K. With the dark blue and the light blue color.

In my opinion Accordance should add so many tagged Bible as they can. And then change all to the newer better systems. 

Edited by Fabian
  • Like 1

A bit off topic but who tags the text?

I had assumed accordance received tagged texts from the publisher or third party and didnt do the tagging themselves. This was because some texts like jb and tev are not tagged and we have both strongs, g/k and enhanced g/k tagging rather than a single standard tagging on all texts and there are inconsistencies in the way the text is tagged, even with the same system as indicated by our first two messages. 

be nice to have a bit more info on this.