Jump to content

REALLY? Update wipes EVERYTHING!


justin4jesus
 Share

Recommended Posts

A warning would have been nice that 10.3.1 update wipes everything: workspace, settings, even my log-in information.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It worked ok for me. I still have all my workspaces and the settings look intact. And I still have log files dated before the upgrade.

Did you simply install the update or did you do an uninstall first ?

The reason I ask is that during uninstall there is an option to remove everything I believe.

But that does pop a dialog up to check if you want to delete everything or just the software. Or at least it did when I tested it in the beta.

 

Thx

D

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Mine too.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The only thing I lost was my latest session. Accordance loaded a recent one, I updated it to the where I had been when I updated the app and was good to go. Everything else was fine.

 

Edited by Julie Falling
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Strange, sorry man.

 

Mine updated fine and even opened back up to the book I was reading when I was notified of the update.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If it's just me then I'm ok with that, I can easily restore what I had done.

If it was across the board I'd be quite upset with that, glad to hear that it's not an installation issue. I did warn a friend before upgrade, I'll have to check his progress.

 

I did not uninstall, simply went through the upgrade, it did choke on ending the running Accordance session and I had to force close it via task manager to proceed. Perhaps that was a contributing factor.

 

Thanks for the fast update!

Edited by justin4jesus
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Justin, just a question, you are clearly updating the windows version, from what version to what version?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...