Bug: Live Highlights blocks triple-click search

Enoch

I find to my dismay (& wasted time) that once I have live highlights activated, I can no longer triple click on a Greek work & get the Lexicon to pop up.  I have to X out of the highlights before I can do a lexicon triple click again.

This isn't a bug. With Live Highlighting enabled, we would expect all you want to do is highlight or erase. There wouldn't be a way to triple click on a word without highlighting it or erasing the highlight in Live Highlighting mode.

I can't believe that it is impossible for there to be a way to triple click for lexicon with highlights activated, but I am no programmer.  I don't recall ever having that trouble before we got to Acc 13 (I began with Acc 7).   And that is precisely what I expected to work.  I suppose we could take a pole & find out if I am the lone ranger on this or if it bugs others too.

There's a difference between "Live Highlighting" in Accordance 13 and later and "regular highlighting" which is still an Accordance feature and what we had when we first added highlighting to Accordance.. You should be able to accomplish what you want to do with triple click in "regular highlighting" but not in "Live Highlighting".

"Live Highlighting" is a mode in Accordance 13 and later for users who want to quickly bulk-highlight a bunch of stuff without stopping to do anything else. 

I believe we cover the difference between the two here. If we don't, then we probably should do a webinar on it or at least a QuickTip video on the difference between the two:

https://www.gotostage.com/channel/2b99bda9c3ed4b7382a55737a7d54b46/recording/ceff3354ba394c6388d2b472eb3dc538/watch?source=CHANNEL