Automatic Translation

ch1kim

Hello, My name is David Kim and I live in Seoul.

I started studying theology from last year, although at a late age(61). 

So I was recommended by someone else to use the Accordance program.

I am currently using WBC Commentaries and various Dictionaries, thank you very much.

However, there are some inconveniences, so I would like to offer a suggestion.
I'm Korean, so I can't read these good english materials right away.

I have to copy the accordance material and paste it into Google Translator several times to read it.

It would be great if there was a function to view documents translated into Korean within the accordance program.
Do you have any plans to add this function in the future?

Studying theology while working at a late age is very difficult, but thanks to this program, I am doing well.

I also had experience running a software development company when I was young, so I know how difficult it is to develop and maintain software.

I hope that the accordance will go well and develop further in the future.

Best Regards,

David Kim from South Korea.

Logos has a similar feature in their latest version. It’s not impossible to implement (Logos has shown Bible software users that), but it does take time and server resources to implement such a feature. Even Logos’ implementation of it has a monthly usage cap due to the server costs associated with it. With Accordance focused on Accordance Cloud for Accordance 14, it’s unlikely we’ll see such a feature in Accordance in Accordance 14. It would be useful for the future though.