Questions from a new user

thechrisroberts

Howdy folks, just getting started with the app. A few questions:

1. Is there a way to turn pages with something like the page swipe feature of readers like iBooks and the Kindle app? Couldn't find a setting so I assume it's not possible. Any indication if this feature is planned for the future?
  2. Is there an easy way to navigate between resources? Say I'm reading a book and tap to amplify a passage, so it takes me from my book to my Bible. Is there an easy way to navigate back to the book without going to the Library Recents page?
  3. Had another question but it has escaped my feeble mind. Will have to come back and ask it later.
  4. Edit: Remembered it - is there a way to view the contents of footnotes, such as the various reference notes in a Bible text?

Chris,

I am not an expert, but let me answer at least a couple of your questions.

1. There is no way to "turn the page". Of course I have no idea if it is planned in the future or not :)

2. Yes. A two finger swipe from left to right will take you back to the previous screen.

3. Yes ... kinda. If you press and hold, a magnifying area appears. If you can highlight the note indicator, the contents of the note will appear in the Instant Details window.

Hope this helps and welcome to Accordance.

Howdy folks, just getting started with the app. A few questions:

1. Is there a way to turn pages with something like the page swipe feature of readers like iBooks and the Kindle app? Couldn't find a setting so I assume it's not possible. Any indication if this feature is planned for the future?
  2. Is there an easy way to navigate between resources? Say I'm reading a book and tap to amplify a passage, so it takes me from my book to my Bible. Is there an easy way to navigate back to the book without going to the Library Recents page?
  3. Had another question but it has escaped my feeble mind. Will have to come back and ask it later.