It’s Official: Nathan Parker Joins the Accordance Family

Dr. Nathan Parker

It’s official. As of January 2023, I (Nathan Parker) have officially joined the Accordance family. This week, the team is getting my Accordance email account and forum admin privileges increased, but I can already begin my work for Accordance while I’m awaiting the rest of the details to be finished. I’m starting off as part-time in marketing and training until I complete my PhD program (which will be early this year), then I will likely take on additional roles within the company and work full-time for Accordance when I become “Dr. Parker”. 

Most of you already know me well from the forums, but for a little introduction, I was born and currently live in Hot Springs, Arkansas. I spent a few years in the North Georgia Mountains during my time in Bible college. I graduated with my Bachelor of Arts and M Div in Biblical Languages at Luther Rice College and Seminary, and I’m almost finished with a PhD in Systematic and Biblical Theology at SWBTS under the supervision of Dr. Craig Blaising. I’ve been an Accordance user since I switched to a Mac in 2006, although I “took the plunge” with a larger library shortly after Accordance 10 was released. I now use Accordance as my primary Bible app. I also am aware of the other major player in the Bible software industry, as I’ve used their app for a few years (actually quite a bit longer than that, I used theirs while I was still a teenager). 🙂 

In addition to working for Accordance, I’m still working at my weather job (Earth Networks/AEM, formerly WeatherBug), as I have fun monitoring the weather in addition to Bible study. I’m also a licensed HAM radio operator (N5PKR), love taking photos, also play the piano (my Christmas album is on Apple Music and Spotify), and enjoy Bible study.