Copyright Considerations for Using Accordance Maps, Timeline, Graphics in Paid Bible Courses

Bodie Quirk

Hello friends!

I wanted to get some guidance about using Accordance's Map, Timeline, and Graphics Modules in paid Bible courses.

Are there any guidelines posted anywhere?

I am a Pastor in CA, and for the past few years I have been creating teaching slides in Keynote for teaching at my church using many of Accordance's incredible graphics resources. I started a Course-Based website about 5 years back called YouCanLearnTheBible.com where I have (off-and-on) archived my teachings as free online courses.

I would like to begin refocusing on creating courses again, and this time I plan on offering both free and premium versions of my courses.

My teaching has been greatly enhanced by by Accordance's wonderful resources, and I want to include my slides that contain maps, the timeline, photos, and graphics that came from my Accordance library, but I do not want to violate any copyright restrictions.

To be clear, I am not making courses using the Accordance software itself, only visuals (screenshots) that I got from Accordance and placed on a Keynote slide.

How would I go about learning what is acceptable use of Accordance for Premium Bible Courses?

Thanks so much!

I believe you're fine by simply including proper attribution, but I'm going to double check for you.

Okay, I got this official policy from the office:

The maps and timelines that you create using the Atlas and Timeline are considered your work, and you are free to use them in any way that you want, though we do appreciate receiving credit.