Question about linking English Bible with Greek/Hebrew

girotti1

Hello, I've been using freebie bible tools for years for doing bible study and sermon prep. But I am a newbie with Accordance - just bought Accordance 13, Triple Discoverer collection, along with one extra commentary resource. Very much looking forward to digging in.

Question: I want to have a selected English bible open in a left side zone, and have a Greek/Hebrew lexicon/dictionary open in a right side zone, and link them together such that, when I click on any English word in the bible text, the Grk/Heb tool on the right displays the word in Grk/Heb, shades of meaning of the word and how it's translated everywhere else in that bible.  How exactly would I get that set up in a workspace?

Related: And where in Accordance support is the best place to go to find 1-min videos or articles like this question on "How would I..." for beginners?

Thanks much,

Tom G

Hi girotti,

If I am understanding correctly, you want to display and English text and a Greek lexicon, but not have the Greek open. Is this correct? Open an English text linked to Strongs (such as ESVS) and then if you triple click on a word the lexicon you have set will appear on the right side.

When you click a new word, the lexicon will change. I have BDAG set to my Greek and Mounce set to English, but you can change this in preferences. I will attach a screenshot of what happens when I triple click "Inasmuch" in case it is helpful.

Concerning videos, up on the very top of Accordance next to "Help" you can find "Tutorials" which displays videos. If you don't see this, you can add it by right clicking the toolbar and adding it. Both the "Tutorials" and "Help" sections may provide info you are looking for.

I hope this helps,

Kristin

1900812461_Bildschirmfoto2021-07-18um13_19_22.thumb.png.662ad0fe59c0dfb5aee3f93cfccbd9ee.png

Thank you both for responding, appreciate the help. 😀