Linking Texts Bibles to Original Language (Tagged Texts)?

Enrique Rivera

I am new to Accordance. I love the simplicity of the Accordance interface, as well as the amazingly powerful search capabilities. As a long time Logos user, something that I would love to see Accordance do is make it possible, while using English Bibles, for the the instant details to display morphological information that is linked to original language resources. For example, when reading Matthew 5:1 in ESV and hovering over the word "disciples" it would be nice if the instant details window displayed "Noun, ms, pl, nm" and so on. I realize that this can easily be accomplished by opening a parallel and selecting a tagged original language text, but it feels like an unnecessary step. Anyhow, just a suggestion. I am not sure from a coding perspective how difficult it would be to make this kind of change. I can tell you as a Logos user, there are times that I am in my English Bible, and all the morphological information that I need is available to me without needing to open another tab/window. This frees up space for me to use another tab for, say, a commentary or dictionary. 

I think you are looking for the kind of information available in a tagged English (and other language) text. ESVS would do this ESV would not. Check for texts ending in S (Strong's numbers) and GK (Goodrick/Kohlenberger numbers) indicating that they are tagged with morphological information.

—Joseph

• Like 1

1 minute ago, Solly said:

I think you are looking for the kind of information available in a tagged English (and other language) text. ESVS would do this ESV would not. Check for texts ending in S (Strong's numbers) and GK (Goodrick/Kohlenberger numbers) indicating that they are tagged with morphological information.

—Joseph