keeping hard copies of content in Accordance

docdave

I was just wondering how many people keep hard copies of the resources they have in Accordance. I am relatively new to Accordance, but there is already some overlap between my digital content and my physical bookshelves. I would estimate that I keep hard copies of maybe 10-15% of the titles I have in Accordance. Usually, I think I want hard copies of books I might want to read 'cover to cover,' whereas I generally prefer Accordance-only versions of things like commentaries. With bibles, I keep a few of my favorite versions in hard copy, but most often I will read and study them in Accordance.

I got rid of some hard copies of things i typically only use on accordance (study bibles and tyndale commentaries) after duplicating them first but found i never used the hard copy.  Some things i have kept as hard copy only( like nt wright) but may well eventually get them as i find it easier to read on ipad but as i already had them found it difficult to justify the expense. Resources i rarely use ive kept as hard copy as its not worth duplicating, but ive hardly looked at them since getting accordance. Going forward, i tend to wait for things to come to accordance and have stopped buying hard copy unless i really want them or they are unlikely to come to accordance. 

however, my wife prefers hard copy and she can lend them to others so we have kept some hard copy as lending resources (tom wright for everyone series in particular). 

Edited by ukfraser
  • Like 1

I have some core resources I have kept. At my heart i worry about losing technology... that said since i used a bipap at night and my mobility is an electric wheel wheel some disaster is not likely to go well with me.... but core resources in hard cover offers me a sense of peace. besides no good old book smell in electronic format.... lol

-Dan

• Like 2

Speaking as a user, not an employee...