Accordance branding

Kit

Hi there,

I am a long term user and really appreciated what Accordance have been offering so far; i also see the great improvement and performance of the desktop app and mobile app.

However, i am wondering why the aesthetic of the Accordance branding and graphics seems to still stay behind. The typography (font, leading, kerning, spacing), graphic consistence, use of colour, the new logo and how to arrange content, UI and UX and much more looks amateur. Knowing that Accordance is a family business, but i do think and hope they will do a better job in the future.

Chris

• Like 1

Hi, Chris,

Actually none of those things ever occurred to me, and I'm happy with the graphics and design and aesthetics as they are.

But probably I am a minority in the general population. :)

• Like 2

Hi ETC,

Thank you for your comment. And glad that you are happy with the current aesthetics.

Since my background is a professional graphic artist, web design and web developer from a big corporation, I would spot something that is not on a par in this area.

Just hope that Accordance is thriving in every single area.

My 2 cents,

Chris

• Like 1

I always liked the 3D-style icons with reflective light effects and shadows of the late 1990's early 2000's era. I find the current styles rather uninteresting. ;)

I will agree that any icon is better than ASCII only interfaces. :)

—Joseph

While I can appreciate the concern, for my part, it does not matter at all if the appearance is dated. That is not why I use Accordance, nor does it affect my ability I use it.

A.D.

• Like 2

I agree with Kit. Please don't underestimate the value of aesthetics, which permeates the entire Accordance experience. There's much to consider: gradients, shadows, quality fonts, spacing issues, satisfactory size for clickable elements, visual responses to clicks/drags/hovering, enjoyable colors, impressive widgets, and consistency of these things.