There’s more in the iOS app than I thought.

Dataduffy

I recently decided to try and go iPad Pro only, for all my computing needs and that included Accordance.

I have been using the iOS app exclusively for a couple of weeks now, and I have been quite surprised with what is available thorough the app once I started looking.

For example, I didn’t realize that the full functionality of editing highlight styles is there! (I was anticipating to have to fire up the Mac to make any significant changes and sync it)

Also there are a significant number of keyboard shortcuts that make navigating very very quick, if you are using the keyboard.

I feel somewhat embarrassed that I didn’t realize how far along these features were, but I certainly am happy discover and use them!

Thank you!

John

• Like 3

• 2 weeks later...

I am a new user of Accordance but I have been using iPad only for 3 years. I own Logos, Olive Tree and Accordance. Originally Olive Tree is the only platform focus on iOS so I used it a lot in the past. But although still a lot of features hasn’t migrated from the Desktop version, Accordance for iOS beats them by its powerful and fast searching capability. Can’t wait for the other features to arrive (can wait for the implementation of the hover over using mouse on iPad for instant detail, the one tap access on olive tree is better/faster than the current tap and hold in Accordance)

• Like 5

• 4 weeks later...

In my continuing experiment of trying to run my work and personal life with an ipad rather than a Mac, I wanted to share another nugget that I found with Accordance on iOS.

”Remember My Place”

This came out of a question from the webinar yesterday and got my looking into it today.

This feature really is very very good.

I’ve attached a screen shot of the help page. It does exactly what it says on the box. 

If you have more than one iOS device, I would recommend you check this out.

John

post-34457-0-75669800-1590761838_thumb.jpeg

• Like 1