I'm still learning....

rwrobinson88

I'm just dabbling with searching. Keep running into my lack of getting it. :)

I was on Mark 1:1. Ἰησοῦ Χριστοῦ υἱοῦ θεοῦ and it's syntax is what I'm trying to search. 

At the highest level, its a Adjunct phrase with Ἰησοῦ being the main word and being modified by Χριστοῦ and υἱοῦ θεοῦ. They are both marked as Appositives (phrases?). The latter has another A(djunct) below it. 

Here is a picture:

post-33565-0-63765400-1455159615_thumb.png

This is the my construct:

post-33565-0-84853100-1455159662_thumb.png

Here are the results without Mark 1:1:

post-33565-0-84763600-1455159722_thumb.png

It is picking up Matthew 1:1 and here a picture of the graph:

post-33565-0-77726300-1455159761_thumb.png

I'm not really understanding how this works. Why it is catching Matthew 1 but not Mark 1?

Also, I thought maybe it is that in Mark 1:1 with υἱοῦ θεοῦ, below the X (appositive) there is a A for υἱοῦ θεοῦ. The interesting thing is, if I'm correct, this is an adjunct phrase because it is to words. But, you can't put a adjunct phrase below an appositive in the construct search. It automatically makes the appositive be within the adjunct phrase. (I hope that makes sense).

​There is a lot here. But, I'm not getting it to where I can actually successfully search this phrase Mark 1:1 and get it to give me a hit back. 

If I could get some help here, that would be great. I really want to get syntax searching down.

Thanks!

Hey Ryan,

This could be all wet but here is what I can make of it.

One for Marco I suspect. I looked it over and ran some tests.