Android App

benjamincripps

Hello,

I would like to formally ask that an Android version of Accordance be offered. I've used Accordance since 2006 and have a good investment in the program. I have used my Mac and iPad for years, but have in the past two years switched over to Android for my phone, and would do so quickly for my tablet if not for Accordance not being supported. Please do consider doing this for the Android population!

Benjamin

It's in the planning stages. It will eventually happen--just not immediately.

Well at least you got a real, knowledgable answer.... From what has been said in the past I thought it was actually under development. It is possible that major portions of the iOS APP might be able to be adapted so it might not be a huge wait. Of course I am no programer and could be very wrong.

-Dan

• 2 weeks later...

This would be great! I'd love to have Accordance on my tablet so I don't have to cart my laptop everywhere! Any idea of when we could expect such a thing?

• 1 month later...

I am new to Accordance and I find it very good.  Plus, the support is awesome.  However, I do not have any iOS products and, since we only have 1 PC at home, I usually have to wait until my wife and daughter finish taking turns using the computer before I can open up Accordance.  I am so tempted to buy resources from another Bible software vendor (not the vendor with the blue logo, I switched already from them because the indexing kept crashing the PC) just because they are available on Android, but I am doing my best to save for buying them from Accordance instead.  

So, this is a +1 for me for the request to have Accordance available for Android soon.

Edited by alagad_ng_diyos