Accordance 11 Sneak Peek #5: Info Pane

R. Mansfield

Accordance users have often stated, "I wish there was some quick way to know which commentaries and other reference works in my Accordance Library cover the passage I'm studying." New to Accordance 11, the Info Pane solves this problem. And since this is an Accordance feature, you know it's going to quickly access your Accordance resources and display the results in the blink of an eye.

1 Info Pane full window.png

• Like 10

Excellent news... a long awaited feature that I'm sure will be well worth the wait.

I wish it would show me which commentaries I have highlighted for currently open top verse.

• Like 2

So I have to ask - I get the cross-refs bit and I can see how the commentaries would work by references, and likewise the parallels.

But is Topics new tagging on some sort, or based on a tool that already exists ?

Thx

D

Guntis, the commentaries listed will be only the ones that discuss your top verse.

Daniel, you'll have to wait to find out more about the Topics... :)

I guess we will know this when iOS 2.0 gets released.

And that answers my question. More new toys, a veritable cornucopia coming it could appear, and at just the right season :)

• Like 4

How long, O Joel, how long?

• Like 5

• 2 weeks later...

OK now I'm blown away. Glad I already ordered my upgrade!

• 3 weeks later...

Guntis, the commentaries listed will be only the ones that discuss your top verse.

This is very useful, but you could add one line of links to the commentaries where I have highlighted something for the top verse. Or place a red line below the commentary cover image for those commentaries which I have highlighted. That would help me to return to those commentaries which I have found helpful for the particular top verse.

Guntis: the bookmarks can now be used instead of highlights, although I agree you won't see them in the Info Pane. I doubt that your suggestion is practical.