Jump to content

PR6 : uninstall dialogs


Λύχνις Δαν
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi ya,

 

I only mention this in case its true of the production 10.3 install.

I tried an uninstall of Acc PR6. I said no to the uninstall of user data and modules. The dialog reappeared, I clicked no again. It reappeared a third time. Again I clicked no and then it proceeded to uninstall.

 

Thx

D

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yeah, we were afraid of that. It seems to try to uninstall for every time you installed an update! So, since you went through 3 iterations of prereleases without an uninstall, it asked you three times! Obviously, this is something we'd like to improve upon :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thx Joel, I can't say for sure when I last did an uninstall but it could have been then. I did a lot of upgrades in place too. Anyhow not a big deal but glad I mentioned it.

 

tx
D

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...