Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'overwriting'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Official
    • Accordance Announcements
    • Tips for Users
  • Accordance Discussions
    • General Accordance Topics
    • Technical Support
    • Bug Swatters - Mac
    • Bug Swatters - Windows
    • Accordance for iOS
    • Accordance for Android
    • Podcasts
    • Original Languages
    • Syntax Modules
    • Feature Requests
    • Module Requests
    • Emulator Discussion
    • Preaching and Teaching with Accordance
    • Old Forums
  • Spanish Forums/Foros en español
    • Temas generales relacionados con Accordance
    • Ayuda y resolución de problemas
  • General
    • Mainly Macintosh
    • Windows Wisdom
    • Forum Comments, Suggestions & Help
    • Greek in a Year

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Found 1 result

  1. Hello! I use Dropbox on three PCs, my tablet and my phone. I use especially two of my PCs to an approximately equal extent, which is why I've tried to use the Dropbox sync function. I've set it to sync everything except Stacks, Papers and Current Session, and I've unchecked "Automatically Resolve User Note Conflicts" on both PCs. The bug, however, is that User Note Conflicts are being "automatically resolved" anyways. I wrote a comment to a few Bible verses in the User Notes on one PC, and I must have somehow synced the wrong way around, because after syncing on both PCs, the version with the latest additions was removed and replaced with the older version on the other PC without even asking me to decide which version to keep. Perhaps this is WAD, but if so, there should maybe be a warning that sync will overwrite files. A question: What does "sync with Dropbox" exactly do? Does it upload the user notes (etc) from the current PC to Dropbox, or does it download the user notes (etc) FROM Dropbox and overwrite the local Accordance files? Or does it somehow do both? What am I doing wrong? Best regards, Peter
×
×
  • Create New...